The Black Cat, Blue Sea Award

The Black Cat, Blue Sea Award

I’m creating an award for bloggers. It is called The Black Cat, Blue Sea Award.

The reason is that, as you already know, I love black cats. But, as they say, when a black cat crosses your path, you are unlucky. (A black cat has crossed my path before, on Friday the 13, when I was walking back from watching a hot air balloon landing at the neighbor’s. It was Max.)

But as the sailor’s superstition goes, it is good luck to have a black cat as a ship’s cat, and I adapted from that, the name and picture of The Black Cat, Blue Sea Award.

I created it on PicMonkey, which is a freemium photo-editing site, and made a few different ones, and chose the best. The best, typically, was the first, here are the other two:

But it was agreed that the first image was the best.

So, here are the rules of the award:

Anybody nominated, can nominate seven (lucky number) other bloggers. Anybody nominated answers three questions. The questions you ask while nominating can be any three questions. If any of the questions asked are offending or simply do not want to be answered, the nominee does not have to answer them to earn the award.

This award is for bloggers who strives to write for everybody, and no matter how many viewers they get, make an impact on a reader. This award is an expression of gratitude to the nominee. It should be awarded to anybody that you choose deserves it and it doesn’t mean that they have to have hundreds of followers and likes.

So, I guess I should nominate. I seriously have thought this over for a very, very, very long time.

Confused And Crazily Curious She is an inspiring girl with innovative thoughts and dreams, who cares about the world, and the people of the world.

Blue Notebook Girl

My Ramblings 🙂 A talented writer with a beautiful imagination

AGirlNamedEgypt A unique girl with a unique blog

Hideaway Girl A girl who thinks about current problems in the world, and addresses them through her blog, along with a bunch of other cool things!

This1girlisonline

And finally, one of my most loyal readers: Tosha Michelle of

Everything I Never Told You

What makes nominating so difficult, is that I want to nominate everybody!  I really do, there are so many of you that I wish I could nominate. Well, if I ever get nominated myself…;)

So, for those of you who were nominated:

  1. What do you hope to do to make the world a better place?
  2. If you could choose one animal that would represent you, what animal would it be?
  3. Is there one song that makes you feel more confident, and strives to help you thrive, or just makes you feel good? If so, what is that song?

Thank you for taking the time to create such amazing spaces on the Internet!

xx,

Ariana Milan Winter

3 thoughts on “The Black Cat, Blue Sea Award

Comments are closed.