Arianna Huffington

This is a post I wrote as part of The New Generation Thing! challenge.

Music: DEMI album by Demi Lovato

 

I took a biographies class in sixth (or at least I think it was sixth grade) and had to do a biography of someone I look up to. I picked Arianna Huffington. I decided to write a long biography of a few pages, in story format, along with my “Horsography” (which was when I had to write a biography about an animal or object.)

images-5

I’m not going to do a whole story-format bio for Arianna, but since I’m doing The New Generation Thing! (Which is so totally awesome B.T.W. and it was a really, really good idea, part of the reason Hideaway Girl has been nominated for the Black Cat, Blue Sea AwardπŸ™€πŸ˜ΉπŸ˜ΊπŸ˜» now I’m going off on a tangent, lolπŸ˜‚), and the theme was to pick someone that inspires me, or just inspires, I thought that Arianna Huffington was perfect. Reasons why Arianna Huffington is awesome and inspires me:

  • Ever heard of the Huffington Post? Arianna Huffington was the woman behind the website. She is still the president and CEO, although she made millions of dollars by selling the Huffington Post to AOL.
  • The first listed is an indication that she is a good businesswoman
  • She is very POLITICAL. She ran for California governor.
  • She does the blog kind of thing! And she took it to major levels! πŸ™‚

And what is so awesome is that I actually met her πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ :). But then, I don’t remember. I was a baby when I met her. All I have is a signed copy of “How To Overthrow the Government” and a photo of me on her lap with my mom on a bus. That was in 2003 when she ran for governor. But she lost to Arnold Schwarzenegger. So if there is someone who really inspires me, I think that Arianna is definitely is the answer.

Ariana πŸ’

 

