Rain and Writing

Written Morning of January 19

Remember when yesterday I said that the sky was red, and it probably meant it was going to rain? I was right. The rain is pouring down, as if it was much needed, which it isn’t, because it has been raining for the past few months like this. Fields are being turned into lakes, and ditches into rivers. hild
The windows don’t need washing. Rain is gushing down t
heir sides. Rain is weighing down the plants, wet, and dripping with capsules of mirrors. Or raindrops. When I woke up this morning it was dark. I read my book for a long time. It is called Hild and is 536 pages long, I’m on page 191, and I swear I started it a year ago. It is big, thick, and hard to read, gory, but beautiful. I hope that I’ll finish it this year. I’m not the slowest book reader, but the pages are so big, and the writing is so small, that 191 pages is not what someone would think as your average 191 pages.

The book is perfect for a rain-washed January morning. This morning, the lamp is not glowing anymore. I’d give you a playlist, but I’m not listening to any music right now: Here is the music I got yesterday:

  • Right Thru Me – Nicki Minaj (clean version)
  • Keep It Cool – Kelela
  • Do Ya Thang – Rihanna (clean version)
  • Kill ‘Em With Kindness – Selena Gomez

After reading a little bit, (I made over ten pages!!!), I started writing more of my novel. That too, is really fun to write while the rain is falling, pounding everything, and making itself heard.

macwriting.jpg

It is an outlet while you write, and really nice, while your fingers tap furiously on your keyboard, and the rain taps furiously on the roof.

That, I’m going to say is awesome, and just to let you know it has been about an hour since I started writing this post, because I was writing – mostly, more of what little I let you see on this picture of my computer screen. Basically, the main character gets in a feminist shout-down with her jerky male companion, and rides off through the woods on a horse. Just saying.

Today I wouldn’t mind going out in the rain, and I think I will – if my feet don’t kill me for it. Last night, I soaked my feet in water, and ice cream salt, and other things that people soak there feet in, and it wasn’t bad at all. Not like I didn’t expect it to be bad, but I’m merely understating. It was really nice. Maybe I’ll take my foot spa further today???

I’ll ket you know. Until then…

Adios!

 

