Shuffling My Music

I apologize for not posting for a very long time. Right now I did a kind of Music Tag thing, but it isn’t the actual Music Tag. 

I have 4 songs that were produced from Shuffle, and I will thus review each of these random songs.

I will also rate them.

  1. The Story of Beauty – Destiny’s Child ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

This song tells a story. It was released in 2001 and is by Destiny’s Child, which probably is my favorite band, which features the ever-mind-blowing Beyoncé. It is about a girl, who has hard times, but she is beautiful and strong. It is a very fast-paced song.

2. Fire Burns – Nicki Minaj ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

This is an all-singing no-rapping song by Nicki Minaj. She is an actually really good singer, almost as good as she is at rapping.  It is a revenge song to an (ex ?) She realizes she’s not as good as she thought, and then wishes him the opposite of best.

3. Only 1 – Ariana Grande ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

This is a very sweet song, and kind of reminds me of Santa Tell Me, is slightly catchy.

4. Words – Seinabo Sey ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

Wow, I love Seinabo’s music. The genre is kind of hard to explain, kind of a soul song, without the belting that comes with soul. She sings with a deep voice, against a backdrop of tropical drums, and after each chorus is a beautiful piano solo. There are also quick violins, as well as piano and drums.

Well, anyway, that was a little taste of my music library for you. I am always someone to be curious about people’s music libraries, which is really weird of me, but it is true. Weird.

sig4.jpg

 

 

