Cellos Can Be Violins In Dreams

Music- Whatever The Radio Happens To Be Playing

  • I Took A Pill in Ibiza (Seeb Remix) – Mike Posner
  • Stressed Out – twenty one pilots (Yes. I know. It is actually beginning to get tiring!)
  • God, I changed the station and guess what was playing? Stressed Out – twenty one pilots
  • Thinking Out Loud – Ed Sheeran

I don’t know if I’ll make it through the day. It is Super Tuesday. Oh no! What if the wrong people win! Agghhhh oh no!

Alright. Must I curl up and hide under my blankets all day and read a book? No. I can’t do that. I have to breathe. I have way too much anxiety over it. And it doesn’t help that the political emails I subscribed to are titled “Terrifying” . I’m sorry, but I, a 13 year old girl have 0 control over the fact that it is terrifying. I’ve been thinking about today for a long time and what I can do to control my serious fear.

 

I had a dream last night about going in deep into this crystal sea and then being swept up to the seaside cliffs by the waves, in a quiet little cove. Then, I found I was being washed up with a violin case. Inside were “two” violins. They were actually cellos, but since it was a dream, a cello can be a violin right? One was bigger, and one was much smaller, but still not even close to the size of a violin. There were mountains of crabs, and sandwiches, and a lot of other things involved, including that darned primary election. It literally haunts my dreams!

Yesterday I was depressed, although Film Club met on Sunday, so I was able to put together the clips, edit them, and add stuff from our abundant soundtrack. That was fun, especially watching that one, really good scene… and then after that scene was a scene where it was so sad, I nearly cried in the process of editing it. So I guess I had that sad scene to cheer me up in my depression. SO SAD. No. It wasn’t that bad.

I will be posting a February Favorites post soon. I have a lot of work to do today, so it could be awhile before I post that.

Today has been a lot better, probably because in the morning and afternoon people have a fresh day, aren’t worn out and are generally in a happy mood.

As the day wears on, I feel like I might be able to handle the Super Tuesday anxiety.

 

3 thoughts on “Cellos Can Be Violins In Dreams

What do you think?

