February Favorites

Book

The Guest Cat – Takashi Hiraide, it is a book written a few years ago about a young couple a few decades ago in Tokyo, and their relationship with a neighborhood cat. I don’t know why I like this book so much. I think it is because the writing is simple and philosophical. I have been reading this book for a long time, one sentence every now and then. The book is comforting.

App

Music Maker Jam. You can make music, and really enjoy doing it. It’s a little difficult to figure out, but really fun. You can create a profile and share your music.

Activity

Sketching. I went through a phase where reaching for my sketchbook and Prismacolors almost became compulsive

Blogger

Hatsy. I’ve credited her SO much, but she was very influential and fun to read in February, I can’t help but link her A LOT. Nearly A Princess

Film

The Hunger Games. I watched a lot of really great films this past month, but I think this one was the highlight.

Album

Melanie Martinez – Crybaby, and ANTI – Rihanna. ANTI came out this month and I went INSANE! I mean, I’m a HUGE fan of Rihanna’s.

Song

Never Forget You – Zara Larsson and MNEK. Wow. This song is so dreamy and enchanting. Well, up until they start doing those annoying electronic things. But even then…

I think that wraps up the best of this month. Wow, it went by too fast!

(I’d do more beauty products, but the closest store is the Dollar Tree and is a 2 mile walk away)

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “February Favorites

  1. Hatsy// Nearly A Princess

    THANK YOU AGAIN I WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO THANK YOU ENOUGH! Seriously, though, you are so kind. THANK YOOOOOOOOOOOOUUUUUU (yes that many o’s and u’s were appropriate). And I love the sound of Music maker Jam… will HAVE to check it out, especially since I’m looking for some music making apps for my album! Love you, chat soon lovely human xxxxxxxxxx
    Hatsy xx
    nearlyaprincess.wordpress.com
    Help Me Write An Album Here!

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

