Introducing… Liberal Political Enthusiast Collab With Happy Alex

Happy Alex and I had a really good idea this morning/evening. After emailing each other a little bit we came to the conclusion that we would make a collaboration series on politics of the U.S. and the U.K. from a liberal point of view. Since we are both a little crazy about liberal politics, at least I am, I’m going to try my best to not intimidate you over at the posts that Alex will be posting from my point of view.

Our first project will be to give each other Q&As on our country’s politics, hers being England and mine being the United States of America. As far as I know politics are a little bit crazy everywhere, what with European Union stuff in Britain,

Unknown.jpeg

elections and a Certain Person With A Toupee in the U.S.:

Scaredydancetrump.gif
My first attempt at making a GIF.

and a certain group of horrible people called ISIS in the Middle East. Of course I sadly have not been keeping up to date with Britain politics so this way we’ll all be informed.

Read a little bit and you’ll probably be quite interested. We’re not quite sure the exact direction this collaboration we’ll be heading, but I will tell you to keep an eye out on both of our blogs for Q&As.

Just remember, it might be biased. Not that bias is a bad thing, but I said LIBERAL politics, so be prepared.

 

5 thoughts on “Introducing… Liberal Political Enthusiast Collab With Happy Alex

  1. Meghna

    This is such a cool idea! I live in Wisconsin and our primary is next Tuesday, so I’m anxiously waiting to see whether we’ll be able to pull through and nominate the candidates of my choice. At least here Ted Cruz is leading rather than Donald Trump, so I have some faith :). Yesterday I got to go to a Bernie rally, which was probably one of the coolest experiences ever!

    -Meghna
    https://penintobattle.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ariana

      That’s awesome. I wish I could go to a Bernie rally! I’m actually on Team Hillary myself, after a long decision… and we’ve been discussing ways to boost poll numbers in your state. How exciting! I won’t have elections until June however.
      Yes! I get all excited when Ted Cruz is ahead of The Donald, even though I really don’t like Ted Cruz, and by the way, I could blabber for hours, so I’ll stop here. Thanks for your time and the follow!

      Like

What do you think?

