Insatiable

Yesterday was a really bad day. I still wasn’t feeling entirely bad though and I don’t know why. It seems as if recently a huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders and I don’t know what it is.

It could be writing, it could be reading, it could be volunteering. It could be the fact that a semi-famous person I’ve been a huge fan of actually sent me an email. I’d tell you, but I can’t be too revealing. IMG_2033

I really don’t know what it is, maybe it is the fact that my dad, visited a few days ago. My parents are divorced, and his current situation is such that he is only able to visit every few months. It is hard, but I am feeling a lot better. I might post a DropBox video if I feel the need to, it might be kind of like a vlog, except don’t expect to see my face. I went on a really nice sunset hike kind of things, so I thought you might want to enjoy the lens flare as much as I did. (I love lens flare, if you know what that means, it is a certain element to the camera if the sun is the right position).
Anyway, after the hike we stumbled upon a very random, weirdly place fair in the middle of the movie theater parking lot. There was a ferris wheel, and pirate ship. A couple sickening rides a kiddie roller coaster, and so on.

IMG_2037.JPG

Please excuse the extreme randomness of this picture. It somehow makes me thirsty. A nearly empty water bottle and an shimmering lake. However during the taking of these pictures I was trying my best to avoid the mosquito’s stinging, itching vengeance upon my blood.

So, I started reading The Hunger Games. It is SO good, except for the fact that every time I read a book, I have to shut it and pull out my laptop, because of my insatiable hunger for writing. The way the words are crafted (in any book really) the way the world is set. The way things happen. It makes me just so hungry to get my fingers flying across he keyboard.

I also am pleased to announce that I now have 200 followers. I mean seriously? Me? 200 people? That is a whole lot of people! So, I’d like to thank you a heck of a lot because it is very important to me.

Today I am going to the recording studio of one of our local radio stations to talk about my school. It just so happens to be that the radio station I’m recording on is one I listen to frequently. It will be really weird hearing my own voice on the radio. I’m also freaked out about what they are going to do with a clip of me talking, I mean there are some of the weirdest radio ads out there for example, here is one that particularly bugs everybody:

Moo! Moo! Moo!

Dude #1: Hey what are all those cows for?

Dude #2 They are steers!

Dude #1 Steers?

Dude #2 Yeah, because big companies try to steer you away from getting the correct car insurance

Dude #1 Really?

Dude #2 Yeah, and at X Cars we won’t let that happen to you so that your experience is perfect and refined!

Dude #1 Is that all there is to it?

Dude #2 Yup! It’s as easy and simple as that!

Moo! Moooooo!

Dude #1 What’s that?

So just please DO NOT incorporate cows into a recording of me talking. my second grade through eighth education has nothing to do with cows or steers. No puns please! And I hope that none of the people at my new high school next year listen to that radio station.

 

10 thoughts on “Insatiable

  1. chasano

    Congrats on 200 ❤️
    Oh haha, I should really read the hunger games, I have two of the books, they belong to my sister, but she says I can’t read them because I’m young, lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ariana

      Hmmm. I’d say from what I’ve read so far, they are just a little bit violent, and I know from watching two of the movies, they are a little bit sad. I just got half way through the first book.

      Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

