Say Hello… Internet Privacy and Safety

Hello…

The day before yesterday was that fashion thing. It was a little bit hard because I had to sit and wait in a room with fluorescent lights for about five hours. Which was kind of hard. Especially walking around in those high heels because I kept thinking I was going to go up onto the stage. I finally got up there, and one 1st place through Danish style judging.

Then, I got home, and couldn’t stop listening to Beyoncé’s Formation, because it is SO good.

Then, Eleanor’s mom called, and soon we went out to see a play, which was Fiddler On the Roof. It made me a little bored, but it was still very good, and everybody was very talented.

Then I had a sleepover with Eleanor and we mostly just talked about ornithology and politics.

When I got home, I went out and rode my bike around two miles in order to get to Walgreens. Because I felt like going somewhere. Sorry, my mom wanted me to go somewhere.

So that is pretty much it for the news.

If you want to email me I’m here: black9kitty@gmail.com (guest posts etc., or just hi.)

This is my Kik profile: missdiplomat

But here’s the thing, I have given myself a couple of rules with this. If I have no idea who you are, it is probable I won’t reply on email. I think it is very important to protect my privacy and safety. However if I know you well, which there is a good chance I do, I will definitely reply back, and then we will end up in a LONG email conversation. Which is fun!

On Kik, which is pretty much texting, I will go ahead and block pretty much whoever messages me for the same reason. For those of you who are complete strangers to me, I don’t want to get involved, because it could be dangerous. But if you want to chat, please let me know who you are, and what you blog, and it too is most certain we will get in a chat! So feel free, but understand you might get blocked.

So that’s it for now!

Ariana

 

 

8 thoughts on “Say Hello… Internet Privacy and Safety

  1. daisy360

    I completely understand this, from a personal issue ages ago, I now understand how important internet privacy is. My email is on my blog but I am the same, if anyone emails me I get very protctive of myself.
    Anyway hi! I liked this post, it was very relaxed despite the message.
    Daisy x

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

