May Favorites

Tomorrow it will be June, and summer will start so get ready. Maybe you’ll enjoy some of these things over the summer.

App

Camera Plus. I have been taking pictures as if my phone was a professional camera and it is incredible what I am able to do.

 

Activity

IMG_2750.jpg

Cleaning my room! This whole month I couldn’t stop myself from cleaning my room. It is an obsession. I will be writing a post about how I did it and more soon.

 

Music

album-review-fifth-harmonys-727-celebrating-girl-power-at-its-highest-form-02.jpg

I am currently trying not to listen to That’s My Girl by Fifth Harmony, for fear I might get tired of it. It is such a good song that I am struggling. In fact I have Fifth Harmony’s whole new album 7/27 is great. It just kicked off summer for me.

I am learning Rise Up by Andra Day on voice and guitar, and it is very beautiful and full of emotion.

A couple other songs I have enjoyed this month are:

Ride by Twenty One Pilots

This Is What You Came For by Rihanna and Calvin Harris

Mrs. Potato Head by Melanie Martinez. Although the song is weird, (as is all Melanie Martinez) it sends a strong, raw message.

Ain’t Your Mama by Jennifer Lopez. I love this song especially the video and is empowering.

Book

 

Mockingjay (Book 3 of the Hunger Games trilogy) by Suzanne Collins

I read this yesterday and the day before, and could not put it down. This is a fine work of art.

Beauty

maybeauty.jpg

These are a couple of my favorite products.

Rimmel Wonder Lash 

Mascara in Extreme Black. Excellent, however clumpy. OF COURSE it advertised as NOT clumpy. Ironically, it is more clumpy than any other mascara that I have.

Wet n Wild Lipstick

Lipstick in Breeze. Works like lip gloss.

Other Things

||Superwoman||

I’m sure you’ve seen these videos. Sometimes I watch a couple, and they are hilarious.

 

7 thoughts on “May Favorites

  1. MimiTa

    I admire you for enjoying room clean up…and I seriously wish that I could inherit this favorite activity of yours, especially because (1) I hate cleaning up my room and (2) my room is a mess right now (no kidding…it really looks like some bear came in and and made a mess or something)
    And I might try out the app Camera Plus. I’ve never heard of it until you mentioned it, and it sounds like a really amazing app! Thanks for introducing me to it~

    Like

What do you think?

