Update

July 30th 

Hi.

The truth is, I have not been blogging lately. I feel terrible about it. I’m not going to make excuses because being apologetic is a good thing but I feel like it just doesn’t work on words. On the internet. On Raven Wings. Or any blog for that matter.

I know I have not written in a long time. Things change a lot, especially I’ve noticed by seasons. During the summer I have plenty of time but I haven’t been in the mood to blog. Even though every now and then I will draft a post, it seems like they never get published. This is my third post this month. It is the second to last day of the year. I guess I will tell you what has been happening to me lately.

First of all, as you may know I am entering high school next month on August 22nd. I haven’t been to a school like that before, and it is a new experience. None of my friends are going except for some of my playdates from back when I was an itty bitty toddler. A lot of the time I have been thinking about school. I’ve been doing the paper and the reading required for the summer. I’m actually really not nervous, I’m actually excited, but I know I will be in the parking lot on the first morning. Of course I’ve been involved in politics, vacations, etc. A lot of the time though, I’m at home. I keep redoing my desk. I re did it yesterday. I rearranged things, hung my string lights on the ranchero style headboard behind it, (I know it is a desk) and printed up this absolutely lovely inspirational Formation poster. I also am keeping my pencils in a Starbucks cup. It is really cute and I learned it on this blog.

It is very early in the morning. The first thing I thought about was writing this post so I got up to my desk to get my laptop but then decided to stay on the desk so I could wake myself up a little more. When the browser was being irritating I went to get Babble because I could hardly wait to write down everything that was in my head.

It has been the longest month, and hopefully next month, even though I am starting school I can get back on my blogging game. I really miss it.

Guys, you are great, keep writing and keep reading, and if you want, leave a comment below, I love to hear what you have to say 🙂

Yours Truly,

Ariana

3 thoughts on “Update

  1. Truuty

    To be honest I think a lot of us bloggers end up having a time off blogging. I have recently read many posts from people saying why they weren’t blogging for so long and I wrote a post like that too. I hope you will have a nice time blogging and all will go well for you. Business can be hard sometimes but when we get though it it feels so good. I love your blog, keep it up! Lots and lots of love from Truuty xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sindyblue10

    it’d be nice to have you back here when you feel like it, don’t worry yourself over not blogging because it’s supposed to be something you enjoy right? Wouldn’t want to force yourself. I hope you like high school once it starts =)

    Like

  3. Bella

    Don’t worry about not blogging, I felt the exact same way as you and I know a lot of other bloggers do too. Enjoy high school, don’t stress out too much and remember to have fun. That’s probably my best piece of advice for starting school. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

