14th Birthday

Hi,

It is still dark, and I’m sitting in my bed with just my string lights and the light of my computer.

I turned 14 on the 5th, and that was nice, I saw my dad, and we went around town and went to Starbucks and the bookstore, etc., then I went home and prepared for a nice party with neighbors and friends.

I hate how every birthday is less and less exciting. It’s getting to the point where it just seems like a normal day, and I found myself the day before remembering it was Beyoncé’s birthday a little bit more than on my own.

I don’t know if you know this but recently I have developed a little thing for Starbucks, and go far and wide and spend a lot of money to get it. It is a very bad habit, but it is also delicious, and on my ride back to school I see so many Starbucks cups and people drinking Starbucks, I once fell off the curb, because I was so tired, and I was also thinking about it.

Today is Friday! Hooray, school will be out for the weekend, and I have campaigning plus Clara and Kastania’s birthday party.

xx, Ariana

 

5 thoughts on “14th Birthday

What do you think?

