A Dose of Friday Happiness

So, another rather short week of school ended. I spent all of the day trying to get myself excited for Friday, but I was mostly just cold, hungry and tired. Last night I stayed up late performing at a concert in front of my school which was enjoyable, except for the parts where I completely messed up.

However, the prospect of late sleep and going out of town for the weekend with my Dad is getting me progressively happier.

Here is a list of things I love/make me happy:

  • Sleep (but not too much)
  • Taking decent pictures
  • Just being with friends
  • Relatability people. Teens in the 2010s crave relatability. We eat it up.
  • Just simply being with my family.
  • Coming back from shopping.
  • The smell of morning time
  • Handwriting something I actually enjoy writing.
  • Bouquets that turn out well
  • Clean rooms
  • Hot coffee on cold mornings. (or just hot coffee)
  • Weekend mornings
  • Bedtime
  • A good book + bedtime
  • That feeling when I back from school and I can finally be consumed by my bed
  • Food
  • Comfort
  • Realizing my makeup turned out much better than I thought
  • Impromptu dance parties
  • Expressing myself through singing
  • Blogging
  • Guitar catharsis
  • Simplicity
  • Sitting professionally at my laptop
  • The innocence of animals/pets
  • The absorption of good art
  • Water
  • Knowing you aced a test (never)
  • Friday afternoon parties that occur silently inside
  • Cleanliness overall
  • Pillows
  • Typing on a laptop.
  • Watching a great movie I’ve just made
  • Photography
  • Escape through writing
  • Nature
  • Feeling good about a political/social action I took
  • The first bite of dessert…

I know there are a million more things I could think of… but comment below and share some little thing that brightens your day and makes you happy.

2 thoughts on “A Dose of Friday Happiness

What do you think?

