Christmas Season Begins

On Black Friday, while I ate sandwiches stuffed with Thanksgiving leftovers, I relished in the fact that I could officially start celebrating the holidays. The only thing I really love about winter is Christmas. Why? Because it’s freezing outside. And the only thing I can enjoy is when everybody is happy and listening to cheesy but wonderful songs and stringing white and silver on a green tree.

When I was a little girl it was all about the presents. All really loved about Christmas was tearing open the wrapping paper and taking out a “dress-up dress” Now, I love Christmas because everybody’s celebrating something, and even if the world is messed up (like right now) there is family, and Christmas always stays the same.

Confession: While writing my last post I was listening to Christmas music on the radio because… I don’t know! Well, now I have “It’s The Most Wonderful Time of the Year” playing in a loop in my head. 

This Christmas I am heading south to visit my Grandma over break because she didn’t have any family to see this Christmas. My dad decided to tag along too. I’m very excited. I need a break from school, and even though I need to wait two weeks, it will be so worth it. I swear I JUST had Thanksgiving break. Fml.

But I do find myself sitting in math class, staring out the little-revealing window trying to take myself somewhere else. As a result. I get bad grades.

Anyway, I’m currently working on developing my Christmas playlist and here are the beginnings:

I’m still figuring out whether or not I should spend the money to decorate my room for Christmas, aside from the sting lights which I have year-round, my room is bare from anything Christmas.

I want to know your opinion in the comments below, should I decorate?

4 thoughts on “Christmas Season Begins

What do you think?

